Board of Directors

Mr. Murali Sivaraman -  Chairman

Mr. Sivaraman is an accomplished business leader who has worked for most of his career with global multinational companies including Philips and Akzo Nobel in India, Singapore, China, Canada and the UK. His last position with Signify Innovations India Limited (formerly known as Philips Lighting India Limited ) was President for Growth Markets based out of Singapore. He has relocated to Mumbai and is presently the Non-Executive Chairman of Signify Innovations India Limited.
Mr. Sivaraman is a Chartered Accountant, MBA from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, India and has also completed an Advanced Management Program from Harvard.

Mr. Sami Pauni-  Director

Mr. Sami Pauni has a Master’s Degree in Law and is Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Legal, Group Legal Counsel - Huhtamaki. He has worked in different legal and corporate roles in Huhtamaki Oyj.

Ms. Sukanya Kripalu - Director

Ms Sukanya Kripalu is a Mathematics graduate from St. Xavier’s College, Mumbai and did her MBA at the Indian Institute of Management. She has over 28 years of rich experience in marketing and management. She has been directly involved in the launch and marketing successes of several leading consumer brands at FMCG majors such as Nestle, Cadbury and Kellogg’s. She was behind the launches of Maggi, Everyday, Perk and Frosties, amongst others. As one of India’s first independent Marketing Consultants, Ms Kripalu was the CEO of Quadra Advisory, a WPP group company.

Today, she runs an independent Marketing Consultancy, Sukanya Consulting, which handles marketing strategy, brand and advertising development, as well as marketing training. Her assignments cover industries such as insurance, white goods jewellery, textiles, branded staples, FMCG and media.

Presently, Mrs Kripalu is on the board of UltraTech Cement Ltd., Pantaloons Fashion & Retail Ltd, both Aditya Birla group companies, HPPL and Positive Packaging Industries Limited, as an Independent Director.

Dr. Arup Basu -  Managing Director

Dr. Arup Basu holds a Ph.D in Technology, Composite Materials from the University of Manchester, Institute of Science and Technology (UMIST), UK, and a Bachelors Degree in Material Science and Engineering from Imperial College, London, UK. He also has an International Baccalaureate Diploma from United World College (UWC) of Atlantic, Wales, UK.  
He brings with him almost two decades of senior level industry experience. Dr. Arup Basu joins us from Tata Chemicals Ltd (TCL) where he was holding the position of President and Chief Technology Officer and was responsible for new business, technology and innovation. At TCL, Arup also served as the Chief Operating Officer of Chemicals – Indian Operations and also served as its Vice President of Manufacturing and Head of the Haldia Works, West Bengal. During this tenure, he was Member of Board for the Magadi Soda Company, Kenya and member of the Global Chemicals Council with manufacturing operations spread across Kenya, UK and USA. Prior to this Arup worked for Accenture, where he was responsible for business development and managing large-scale projects for clients in the industrial space. Before his tenure with Accenture, he worked in a variety of roles at the Indian Aluminium Company and at Tata Motors.
He was appointed as Managing Director of the Company w.e.f. 1st November 2017.

Mr. Olli Koponen-  Director

Mr. Olli Koponen holds a Masters Degree in Engineering Automation and Information Technology. He has worked previously with Systecon Oy before joining Huhtamaki in 1990. Presently he is the Executive Vice President, Flexible Packaging. Based on the nomination by the key shareholder, he was appointed as an Additional Director to the Board of Huhtamaki PPL w.e.f 17th December, 2015.

Mr. Ranjeev Lodha -  Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer 

Mr. Ranjeev Lodha, is an  Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Member of The Institute of Certified Management Accountants, Australia and holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Management of Business Finance (MBF) from Indian Institute of Finance, Delhi. 
In his last role, he worked as Vice President and Group Corporate Controller of Tata Chemicals Ltd., (TCL). During his tenure in TCL, he has handled divestment of Fertilizer business and was instrumental in setting up the Centre of Excellence in Financial Reporting for TCL including adoption of the new Accounting Standards, IND AS.
Prior to that, he has worked with Companies like Tata Chemicals and Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd., in various capacities/roles. He has over 30 years experience in handling Finance & Accounts Function.